Mandatory Disclosure

_	AICTE File number	SWRO-2010-1-5980361					
1	Date & Time period	2021-22					
2	Name of the Institution	LAYOLA INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY					
	Address of the Institution	Ambanoly, Murikkingal Post, (via) Kodakara					
	City & PIN Code	Thrissur- 680699					
	State	Kerala					
	Longitude & latitude	Longitude- 76, 57, 31 Latitude- 8, 31, 20					
	Phone Number	0480- 2744500					
	Fax Number	0480- 2744504					
	Office Hours at the institution	8:30 AM – 5:30 PM					
	Academic Hours at the institution	9:00 AM - 4.30 PM					
	E-mail	layolaist@gmail.com					
	Web site	www.layola.org					
	Nearest railway station (distance in Kms)	Chalakudy (15 Kms) Irinjalakuda (12 Kms) Thrissur (30 Kms)					
	Nearest Airport (distance in Kms)	Kochi International Airport (29 Kms)					
	Type of Institution	Private – Self Financed					
3	Category (1) of Institution	Non Minority					
	Category (2) of Institution	Co- Education					
	Name of the organization running the institution	Global Knowledge Foundation					
	Type of Organization	Educational Trust					
4	Address of Organization	10B, Choice Heights, Nanthancode, Kowdiar PO, Trivandrum-695003, Kerala					
	Registered with	Sub Registrar, Trivandrum					
	Registration date	13.11.2009					
	Website of the Organization	www.layola.org					
5	Name of the affiliating University	APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University					
	Address	CET Campus, Trivandrum -6950016					
	Website	www.ktu.edu.in					

	Name of Principal		Dr. Shashidharan			
 -	Exact Designation		Principal			
-	Phone Number with STD Code		0480- 2744504			
6	Fax Number with STD Code		0480- 2744504			
	E mail		layolaprincipal@gmail.com			
	Highest degree		Ph.D			
-	Field of Specialization		Civil Engineering			
<u> </u>						
		Members in Board of Governors	Name	Organization / Designation		
		Chairman	Mr. Sayed Mohammed	Chairman, GKF		
		Member secretary	Dr. Shashidharan	Principal, Layaola		
		Trust nomine	Mr. G. Harikumar	General Secretary, GKF		
		Trust nomine	Mr. Varughese Matthew	Treasurer, GKF		
		Trust nomine	Mr. Ashraf K.K.	Vice Chairman, GKF		
		Trust nomine	Mr. Abdul Karim	Vice Chairman, GKF		
	Governing	Trust nomine	Mr. Raj Mohan	Trustee, GKF		
	Board	AICTE nominee	Dr. Ramesh Unnikrishnan	Director, AICTE		
	Members	State Government nominee	Mr. James Raj	Additional Secretary, Higher Education		
		University nominee	Dr. G. Padmakumar	Registrar, APJKTU		
		Educationalist	Mr. N. Gopalakrishnan	Tandem Group of Institutions		
		Industrialist	Mr. Vinod Babu	SIRET Solar Pvt. Ltd. & Innovance Academy of Skill Training		
		Industrialist	Mr. K.G. Madhu	CII		
		Faculty	Dr. P.R.S. Warriar	Professor, Layola		
		Faculty	Ms. Devika K.K.	Assistant Professor, Layola		
	Frequency of meeting		Twice a year			
	- '					
	Academic Advisory body	Name	Background			
		Dr.K.P.P.Pillai	Educationalist & former Principal College of Engineering, Trivandrum			
		Dr.P.O.J.Lebba	Former Principal, TKM College of Engineering, Kollam			
		Dr.Paul Sebastian	Director, Regional cancer Research Centre, Trivandrum			
0		Dr. Karmachandran	Former Executive Director, KSIDC & former Advisor to Ministry of Sultanate of Oman			
		Mr. M.Sheriff	Retired Additional Secretary, Government of Kerala.			
		Dr. Jacob Koshy	Former Director NIIST (CSIR), Trivandrum			
		Dr.K.G.K.Warriar	Former Director NIIST (CSIR), Trivandrum			
	Frequency of	meeting	Twice a year			

